In Too Deep

In Too Deep

£8.99eBook: £2.99
Author:
Series: The Anglesey Series, Book 2
Genre: Crime
ASIN: 0008524858

The absolutely pulse-pounding new crime thriller for 2023 from the author of the bestselling Snowdonia DI Ruth Hunter series (The Anglesey Series, Book 2)

About the Book

Bestselling phenomenon Simon McCleave is back with another gripping, atmospheric new crime thriller series set on the Isle of Anglesey, Wales.

‘An intriguing crime thriller’ The Sun

Full of twists and with plenty of atmosphere.’ – Million-copy bestseller Faith Martin

Some secrets should stay buried for ever…

Two months since ex-Police Negotiator Laura Hart was forced back into action after her son’s kidnap, she has re-joined the force as a DI. On her first day, an anonymous tip-off leads to the discovery of a skeleton in a crumbling castle ruin near the seaside town of Beaumaris, Anglesey.

Laura can’t wait to prove herself by solving the case and when the investigation leads her to MI5 and the Real IRA, she knows she’s on the trail of something truly explosive.

But some people will do anything to stop their secrets coming out – as the rising body count shows. With the threat drawing in and her family yet again in danger, this time, is Laura in too deep?

A pulse-pounding, atmospheric crime thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of L.J. RossAnn CleevesElly Griffiths and Val McDermid .

Other Books in "The Anglesey Series"
Look Inside
About the Author
Simon McCleave

Simon is a million selling crime novelist. His first book, 'The Snowdonia Killings', was released in January 2020 and soon became an Amazon Bestseller, reaching No 1 in the Amazon UK Chart and selling over 300,000 copies. His twelve subsequent novels in the DI Ruth Hunter Crime Thriller Series have all been Amazon Best Sellers and many have hit the top of the UK Digital Chart. He has sold over 1.5 million books since 2020.

The Ruth Hunter Snowdonia books are currently in development as a television series to be filmed on location in North Wales in 2023

Website