The Dark Tide

The Dark Tide

£8.99eBook: £2.99
Author:
Series: The Anglesey Series, Book 1
Genre: Crime
ASIN: 0008524823

The most exciting new pulse-pounding crime thriller for 2022 from bestselling sensation Simon McCleave (The Anglesey Series, Book 1)

About the Book

Bestselling phenomenon Simon McCleave is back with a gripping, atmospheric new crime thriller series set on the Isle of Anglesey.

Will there be blood in the water?

Three years ago, DCI Laura Hart was the top Hostage and Crisis Negotiator for the Greater Manchester Police. Then her husband was kidnapped. Despite her best efforts to reason with the criminals, he was brutally murdered.

Now living on the Isle of Anglesey in Wales, Laura is slowly healing. Then she gets a call: armed drug dealers have seized a tourist boat – and her ten-year-old son Jake is on board. There’s no other negotiator available, and the police need her to step up.

With the life of a loved one yet again on the line and memories of the last time she failed still searingly fresh, Laura is living her worst nightmare. Can she lay to rest the ghosts of her past in time to save her son?

An atmospheric, edge-of-your-seat read that’s perfect for fans of LJ RossAnn Cleeves and Elly Griffiths.

Action-packed! A great thriller in a gorgeous location.’ – international bestselling author Lisa Gardner

‘A harrowing story set against a stunning backdrop. Anglesey becomes McCleave’s newest brutal playground.’ Morgan Greene

‘The tension keeps you gripped until the last page.’ Rachel McLean

Other Books in "The Anglesey Series"
Look Inside
About the Author
Simon McCleave

Simon is a million selling crime novelist. His first book, 'The Snowdonia Killings', was released in January 2020 and soon became an Amazon Bestseller, reaching No 1 in the Amazon UK Chart and selling over 300,000 copies. His twelve subsequent novels in the DI Ruth Hunter Crime Thriller Series have all been Amazon Best Sellers and many have hit the top of the UK Digital Chart. He has sold over 1.5 million books since 2020.

The Ruth Hunter Snowdonia books are currently in development as a television series to be filmed on location in North Wales in 2023

Website