The Drowning Isle

The Drowning Isle

£8.99eBook: £2.99
Series: The Anglesey Series, Book 4
Genre: Crime
ASIN: 0008620199

The completely pulse-pounding new crime thriller for 2024 from the author of the bestselling Snowdonia DI Ruth Hunter series (The Anglesey Series, Book 4)

About the Book

Bestselling phenomenon Simon McCleave is back with another gripping, atmospheric new crime thriller series set on the Isle of Anglesey, Wales. Pre-order now!

On a remote island, there’s nowhere to run…

Callum and his three best friends are celebrating their eighteenth birthdays with an epic camping trip to the mysterious Llanddwyn Island, off the coast of Anglesey. Then Callum disappears, and the others return to the mainland in a state of shock.

When his body is discovered, DI Laura Hart is brought in to investigate. Is the murder the work of the Fair Men, a pagan group with a dark history who still hold their ceremonies on the island? Or were the boys less tight-knit than they would have Laura believe?

Amongst all the mysteries and lies, Laura is sure about one thing: the island will not give up its secrets easily…

A pulse-pounding, atmospheric crime thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of L.J. RossAnn CleevesElly Griffiths and Val McDermid.

Other Books in "The Anglesey Series"
Look Inside
About the Author
Simon McCleave

Simon is a million selling crime novelist. His first book, 'The Snowdonia Killings', was released in January 2020 and soon became an Amazon Bestseller, reaching No 1 in the Amazon UK Chart and selling over 300,000 copies. His twelve subsequent novels in the DI Ruth Hunter Crime Thriller Series have all been Amazon Best Sellers and many have hit the top of the UK Digital Chart. He has sold over 1.5 million books since 2020.

The Ruth Hunter Snowdonia books are currently in development as a television series to be filmed on location in North Wales in 2023