The Lake Vyrnwy Killings

The Lake Vyrnwy Killings

£9.99eBook: £2.99
Series: DI Ruth Hunter Crime Thriller, Book 11
Genre: Crime

A Snowdonia Murder Mystery (A DI Ruth Hunter Crime Thriller Book 11)

Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book

A missing husband. A gruesome discovery. DI Ruth Hunter and her partner, DS Nick Evans, must decide if a local man is the victim of a Liverpool gangland hit.

Ruth and Nick are called to a gruesome discovery at the beautiful Lake Vyrnwy but have little to go on to identify the grisly remains. When a local man is reported missing, it seems that his links to a Merseyside gang might explain his disappearance. However, closer scrutiny seems to suggest that it might also be a domestic dispute that simply got out of hand.

When the man is spotted at various locations, Ruth and Nick must discover if he is on the run and hiding, or if there is a darker manipulation that could explain the sightings.

The Lake Vyrnwy Killings is the eleventh book in the DI Ruth Hunter Murder Case Snowdonia series. If you like chilling police procedurals, true-to-life characters, and psychological twists, then you’ll love Simon McCleave’s page-turning thrill ride.

About the Author
Simon McCleave

Simon is a million selling crime novelist. His first book, 'The Snowdonia Killings', was released in January 2020 and soon became an Amazon Bestseller, reaching No 1 in the Amazon UK Chart and selling over 300,000 copies. His twelve subsequent novels in the DI Ruth Hunter Crime Thriller Series have all been Amazon Best Sellers and many have hit the top of the UK Digital Chart. He has sold over 1.5 million books since 2020.

The Ruth Hunter Snowdonia books are currently in development as a television series to be filmed on location in North Wales in 2023