The Whytfield Inheritance

The Whytfield Inheritance

£8.99eBook: £2.99
Series: Whytfield, Book 1
Genres: Fiction, Mystery
ASIN: 173998420X

Welcome to the Whytfield Inheritance, the first in a series of tales based in the fictional town of Whytfield in deepest Shropshire.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
About the Book

Dave Adams, a widower, leaves Birmingham with his mother and son to start a new job, but the ‘golden opportunity’ described in Shropshire is far from the truth. The country estate is semi-derelict, Jenkins the butler is snooty, and Lord Lawrence Whytfield is vague. Peter, Dave’s son, thinks the place is a dump, but Dot, Dave’s mother looks on the bright side, and soon makes their broken-down cottage homely. When the local council impose a compulsory purchase order on the estate, the future looks bleak for them all. Has Gwyn Harrington, a newly-qualified solicitor, the experience to overturn this order? Dave and his family find out more than anyone bargained for in their quest to save Whytfield Hall.

Other Books in "Whytfield"
Look Inside
About the Author
SW Fellows

S W Fellows is a writer who enjoys writing about romance, comedy, murder and mystery-which can be a tricky combination!